Claremont Motorsports Park

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Memorial Day Weekend Double Header

Memorial Day Weekend Double Header

Click for more info!!!!

Click to see more

Click to see more

ISMA/MSS Super Modifieds Heading Back to Claremont Motorsports Park in 2024

Claim you MRP Driver Profile

Claim you MRP Driver Profile

GET RECOGNIZED WITH MRP DRIVER PROFILES MyRacePass gives drivers a simple way to inform their fans on the latest happenings on the race team. Claim your FREE MRP Profile today so race fans can keep up with your team with the MyRacePass app or website by searching for you and seeing your driver profile anywhere, anytime!



Claremont Motorsports Park


Claremont Motorsports Park Saturday, April 27, event story

CLAREMONT, N.H. – Claremont Motorsports Park kicked off its 77th consecutive season of racing Saturday, April 27, with a mammoth ten-division card of competition on the first afternoon of its action-packed two-day Spring Fling 2024 event.
Croydon’s Superman, 15-time track champion Aaron Fellows earned his first victory lap of the season Saturday, topping the New England-type Late Model main event. Hometown hot shoe Erin Aiken, second at Monadnock Speedway a week ago, wired Saturday’s Mini Stock feature, while Jeff Murray impressed by dominating the Outlaw Late Model main as he held off two of the division’s rock stars.
Green Mountain Girl Andrea St. Amour made the pass of the day, pulling a shrewd dive through lapped traffic with two laps to go to score her first Pure Stock win of the season. Aiden White, himself once a Pure Stock titan, was victorious in the third-mile oval’s first-ever Ridge Runner event.
Oval track super stars Randy Cabral and Rob Richardi both dominated their divisions in visiting support divisions, with Cabral adding a runner-up score to his busy day’s work. Other opening day winners at the Thrasher Road speedplant included Jake Trainor, Bryson Robidoux, and PJ Evans.
Allen Fellows sat alongside his son, Aaron, on the front row as the ACT-type Late Model 50-lapper went green, the pair, along with Chris Roberts, raced nose to tail in the early laps, with Roberts moving up to second on lap 19, then looking to hold former track champ Ricky Bly behind him as the younger Fellows cruised four lengths ahead.
The event was slowed by only one caution, that on lap 45, with Bly taking full advantage of the ensuing restart to move into the deuce spot. Roberts, strong all day, settled for third, with Kyle Goodbout and Cam Curtis rounding out the top five.
Jeff Murray blew the field away to win the Brodie Ladue State Farm Outlaw 25-lapper. Guy Caron and Ben Poland danced closely on lap 19, with Caron winning out to finish second, followed by Poland, Tyler Lescord, and Cory Bly.
Erin Aiken led every lap to top the Mini Stock feature Saturday. She had Nolan McClay close behind all the way but never wavered. Former speedway Pure Stock champ Kyle Templeton was strong in third.
Keegan Tabor and Andrea St. Amour, he from the pole and she from row two, battled all the way in the LaValley Building Supply Pure Stock 25-lapper, In the end, it was St. Amour’s shrewd use of a lapped car that decided the outcome.
Choosing the low line along the backchute as the leaders approached a slow car, she took her first lead in turn four with two to go and outdragged Tabor to the checkers. Amy Jaycox, turning in another strong performance, came home third to join St. Amour and Tabor in trophy row.
Super star Rob Richardi made easy work of adding to his seemingly endless list of Pro 4 Modified victories. Kurt Lester kept him close for a handful of laps, but settled for second, a full time zone behind Richardi. Josh Baditch came home third.
In a pair of NEMA Midget features, Randy Cabral earned a first and a second. In the Midget main, Cabral took charge on lap five and romped off to victory. Enfield, N.H.’s Dylan Rocke, a former CMP regular, was second, with Paul Scally, 2023 series champ Avery Stoehr, and Matt O’Brien rounding out the top five.
In the day’s earlier NEMA Lites 25-lapper, Jake Trainor outran Cabral to victory lane. Kyle Valeri was third in this one, followed by Ryan Locke and Joey Bailey.
PJ Evans topped a swarming 23-car field to win the Nelcxr Legends feature. Cole Robie and Kevin Davis Jr., both earlier heat race winners, completed the top three. Bryson Robidoux of Taunton, MA won the Nelcar Bandalero 15-lapper, followed by Brody Wakefield and Nicholas Uhrig Jr.
Following Claremont Motorsports Park’s Spring Fling 2024 event, the historic third-mile paved oval will begin its regular 2024 Weekly Racing Series schedule next Friday, May 3.

Submitted By: Mike Parks

Article Media

Back to News
Renew NASCAR License

Championship Points

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Claremont Motorsports Park Victory Lane 8/11/23
Walk in the Park - Fall Challenge 2022 - Day # 3 - October 16, 2022
Walk in the Park - Fall Challenge 2022 - Day # 2 - October 15, 2022
Walk in the Park - Fall Challenge 2022 - Day # 1  - October 14, 2022
Walk in the Park - Race Day Recap - September 24, 2022
Walk in the Park - Race Day Recap - September 9, 2022
103 Auto
360 Design
802 Credit
Arrowhead Motors
Black Rock
Frazers Place
Hoosier Tire
In City Sugar Shack
JS Automotive
Judds Automotive
Key Chevrolet
Kona Ice
LaValley Building Supply
Maurice Trailer Country
Nationwide Insurance
Noise R Us
OReilly Auto Parts
Peanuts Auto
RE HInkley Company
Claremont Savings Bank